Somerset County Education Association 1140 Route 22 East, Suite 100 Bridgewater, NJ 08807 908-393-9000

2017 SCRIBE Elections Issue

This year there will be six positions for you to cast your ballots. Elections will be conducted by direct mail or online at between April 1 and April 14. This issue contains candidate information and job descriptions for each office so that you may better familiarize yourselves with the positions and the candidates vying for each. All candidates are listed alphabetically.

As for NJEA officer positions, the SCEA has endorsed Marie Blistan for President and Steve Beatty for Secretary-Treasurer.

County Officers (elect 1 each for 2 year term)

SCEA President

Steve Beatty, Bridgewater-Raritan
Andrew Coslit, Somerset County Vocational Technical School

SCEA 2nd Vice President

Theresa Fuller, North Plainfield Henry Goodhue, Hillsborough

SCEA Recording Secretary

Kristina Fallon Tomaino, South Bound Brook Frances Blabolil, Warren

Delegate Assembly

The Delegate Assembly determines the policies of the Association, approves the Association budget, acts upon reports from the NJEA officers, the Executive Committee, and all standing committees, and elects New Jersey representatives to the NEA Board of Directors. DA members are elected by members of their counties and units of representation.

Delegate Assembly (elect 2 for 2 year term)
Andrew Coslit Dan Epstein Kristina Fallon Tomaino Theresa Fuller

NEA Representative Assembly

Responsibilities: The RA is convened every July during the Annual Meeting. At this meeting, representatives to highest deliberative body debate issues that impact American public education, elect top officers, and set policy for the Association.

NEA RA Representatives (elect 6 for 1 year term)
Andrew Coslit Gwendoline Duralek Kim Edwards Dan Epstein

Kristina Fallon Tomaino Theresa Fuller Deborah Green Virginia Hawkins Mary MacRae Gayle Nelson John Snodgrass David Yastremski

NEA RA Ethnic Minority Representative (elect 1 for 1 year term)
Kim Edwards Deborah Green Virginia Hawkins Gayle Nelson

Click Here for 2017 SCRIBE Elections Issue

Leave a Reply

Close Menu